top of page


The Alaska Alumnae Diamond Anniversary:

Anchoring our Past to Strengthen our Future

The Alaska Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. was chartered on June 24, 1959 by 6 dynamic women: Luella G. White, Roberta M. Smith, Victoria Jenkins (Williams), Dolores B. Watson, Willa J. Ewing, and Evelyn Lynn. Soon after the chartering, the energetic 6 were constantly in motion promoting, and putting into action the National Organization's commitment to public service, by initiating projects that would continually improve and encourage community life.

Today, the Alaska Alumnae Chapter remains committed to providing assistance and support through its established programs in the Anchorage community.  The Annual Gala/Ball serves as Alaska Alumnae's primary fundraiser for chapter programs and scholarships.

This year, the Alaska Alumnae celebrates 60 years of service in Anchorage.


“Red Sparkle in the Alaskan Sky”

Divas take the town and show off that spark of Delta in our eyes!

Attire: Wear red and sparkle

Location: Pickup and dropoff at Sheraton Hotel

Time: 10am to 3pm



“Carrying the Torch”

An evening to bond and ignite the flame in each other to carry on the work of Delta    

Attire: Wear your red delta blazer

Location: Hard Rock Cafe

Time: 6pm to 9pm

Red Sparkle in the Alaskan Sky


Carrying the Torch

Friday, April 5, 2019

-Party Bus-

Saturday, April 6th

-Brunch -

Crimson Radiance Sisterhood Brunch”

Let our sisterly love shine through (Deltas ONLY)

Speaker: Soror Vashti

Attire: Wear red attire

Location: 49th State Brewing Company

Time: 10am to Noon


- Gala -  

“Diamond Divas Anniversary Gala”

Celebrating 60 years of Illuminating the Alaska Community

Attire: Wear silver with some red sparkle

Location: Sheraton Hotel

Time: 7pm to Midnight

Saturday, April 6, 2019

-Brunch and Gala-

Crimson Radiance Sisterhood Brunch


Diamond Divas Anniversary Gala

Sunday, April 7th

- Church -

“The Light”

Join us as we fellowship and worship the true light of the world.

Attire: Wear red dress

Location: TBD

Time: 10am to 1pm


- Lunch -

“Joy in our sisterhood, Power in our voice, Service in our heart”

Bring your hatitude to a lunch where we celebrate the great power of our sisterhood and renew our commitment to public service (Deltas and their invited guests)

Speaker: Soror Vashti (possible book signing)


Attire: Wear your fascinators or fancy hats

Location: Sheraton Hotel Summit Room

Time: 1:30pm to 4:00pm

****Sorors may invite guests to purchase tickets for this event.  Ticket will cost $45/person


          -Guests Depart-           

Sunday, April 7, 2019

-Church and Lunch-

The Light


Joy in our sisterhood, Power in our voice, service in our heart

Alaska has never been cooler....Come see for yourself

bottom of page